Halloween mi mes más amado/Halloween my beloved month

After all this madness with regard to my photo shooting from last week, I hadn’t any time left to write about my favorite month of the year. Why I love so much October? well it is because on this month you can do anything you want, dress what you want or would like to wear without any restrains. It is Halloween and everything is permitted. With regard to my believes I love this time of the year because I can wear all my goth outfits without any complications, I can feel more free. This doesn’t mean I am always aware of what people would think of me or something like that, it is just that at this time of the year goths can be more expressive and also, can be more inspired by the environment which involves halloween. Even though, I would say that I can express any time of the year what I truly am, but this time is very special.

I will leave you with one of my favorites pics of myself wearing my special goth outfit.

This pic was taken in 2009, in a special alternative event in Bogotá, Colombia. I am with my close and dearly friend Emily.
Ésta foto fue tomada en el año 2009, en un evento alternativo en la ciudad de Bogotá, Colombia. Estoy con la compañía de una persona muy cercana y querida por mi. Mi amiga Emily.

Después de la locura que acarreó hacer mi photoshoot de la semana pasada, no había tenido de escribir acerca de el mes favorito del año para mi: Octubre. Por qué amo tanto éste mes? bueno creo que es el mes en donde los góticos como nosotros podemos sentirnos aún más libres para usar nuestros atuendos e inspirarnos aún más. con esto no estoy diciendo que no podamos hacerlo en el transcurso de todo el año, sino que es una época más especial la cual la gente del común no nos pone tanta atención por decirlo así, creo que es una época en la cual todo el mundo cree que estamos disfrazados y no nos molestan por ello. No quiero que piensen que con lo que acabo de escribir sea lo que siento realmente en el sentido de nuestra subcultura, sino que para el resto del mundo nuestra forma de vida y expresión estética no es algo habitual por así decirlo.

Los dejo con uno de los outfits góticos que más quiero y que guardo con gran afecto.

 

 

Responder

